top of page
Search
  • melbingern

Post workout routine


Once I wrap up a workout, I do a couple different things for my recovery and growth. First, I like to walk on a treadmill for only about five minutes. I feel like this helps me get some more blood moving, and typically after this I feel that my pump has died down a bit. I then drive home, and drink just a little bit of water, to make up for any hydration requirements.

About half an hour post workout, I typically eat. I tend to chose something high in carbs, high in protein. This is usually my biggest meal of the day. My go to meal is usually four eggs, four slices of turkey bacon, couple pieces of toast, orange juice, and a banana. This is where the majority of my calories come, and my appetite is always strongest after a workout. Supplementation wise, I will usually drink a green powder mixture (nutrients in powder form sourced from vegetables and fruits) alongside 5 grams of creatine to boost my recovery. That's about it!


0 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page